Society of Cosmetic Chemists announces Lochhead and Pavlichko
as Robert A. Kramer Lifetime Service Award winners

Published: 28-Oct-2019

The Society of Cosmetic Chemists (SCC) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2019 Robert A. Kramer Lifetime Service Award as Robert Y. Lochhead, PhD (University of Southern Mississippi) and Joseph P. Pavlichko (posthumously). The awards will be presented during the Society’s 73rd Annual Scientific Meeting on December 17, 2019 at the Sheraton NY Times Square.

“Dr. Lochhead has served the society with distinction during his more than 35 years of continuous membership, serving in various capacities from President of the Society to local chapter board service and CEP instructor to journal author,” said Erica O’Grady, CAE, Executive Director/CEO of the Society.

“Bob is a well-respected academic and industry veteran in the field of polymer science for cosmetics and personal care.”

Ms. O’Grady continued, “This year, we are pleased to present the award (posthumously) to a second recipient, Joe Pavlichko, in recognition of his service contributions during more than 41 years of active membership.

"Joe served as SCC President in 2000 and volunteered countless hours of his time over four decades in support of our founder’s vision. Joe passed peacefully on March 28, 2019.”

“These two gentlemen have served the Society with distinction during their memberships and the caliber of their character and volunteer spirit are second-to-none. We are pleased to be able to honor and publicly recognize their contributions.” said Kelly Dobos, SCC President and Cosmetics Technical Manager for Americas, Sun Chemical Corporation.

Be there when Dr. Lochhead and Mrs. Pavlichko accept the award at the Annual Meeting.

Registration for the 73rd Annual Scientific Meeting & Technology Showcase is still open. Visit for more details.

You may also like