LVMH attracts high-profile judges for inaugural Innovation Award

The winning start-up will be given the opportunity to discuss a potential relationship with LVMH and its maisons

LVMH has announced the judges that will decide the winner of its inaugural Innovation Award, due to be announced at the Viva Technology show in Paris, France.

The second edition of the show will run from 15-17 June, when the 32 start-up finalists will be required to pitch their business models.

The winner of the award will be given the change to enter talks with LVMH and its maisons over a potential relationship. They will also be showcased in their own booth within the LVMH lab during the event.

The judges:

• Bernard Arnault, Chairman of the Jury

• Ian Rogers, Chief Digital Officer of LVMH

• Angela Ahrendts, Senior Vice President of Retail, Apple

• Alexandre Arnault, Co-Chief Executive Officer, RIMOWA

• Sébastien Bazin, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Accor

• Stewart Butterfield, Founder of Slack

• Tony Fadell, Inventor and investor

• Kirsten Green, Managing Director, Forerunner Ventures

• Natalie Massenet, Entrepreneur, Imaginary

• Nas, Artist and investor

• Daniel Zhang, Chief Executive Officer, Alibaba